SEEIN' RED / F.P.O. - split - CD

Availability: In stock

Regular Price: €9.00

Special Price: €5.00


Quick Overview

Artist: Seein' Rec, F.P.O.
Title: split
Format: CD
Label: Refuse Records
Year: 2006
Genre: hardcore, trashcore, punkrock

SEEIN' RED / F.P.O. - split - CD

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

More Views

  • SEEIN' RED / F.P.O. - split - CD


SEEIN' RED is one of the most important European band ever and their commitment and dedication to the political DIY hardcore punk scene is priceless. They're also pioneers of straight-edge in Europe since the days of the legendary LARM. During all these years, their members have been active in some others bands too like MANLIFTINGBANNER, PROFOUND, COLT TURKEY, KRIEGSTANZ and recently STAATHAAT. Their part of the CD include 15 unreleased songs recorded throughout the years, studio, outtakes and some live tracks, including 3 cover songs: LARM, RONDOS and CARBOMB. Fast raging political hardcore as its best.

F.P.O. is a fast straight-edge hc/thrash band from Macedonia and this is their new recording following their latest full length CD "Znam deka ja gubam bitkata" on Refuse and some other labels, and recent 7"s on Third Party and Punx Before Profits. They grew up in different times and much different place than their older comrades from the split, but the spirit and dedication to the DIY hardcore punk scene remains the same. F.P.O. put on the disc just one but massive anthemic song.

The CD also contains 28 minutes video recordings from both bands and also 20 page booklet filled with lyrics, pics and also writings/essays from both bands and the label speaking about their own lives, experiences and perspectives from living in Western and Eastern European countries, politics and hardcore punk - to make this release even more powerful in content.

1. (Zamina i zagina...)
2. The power of music
3. Stereophonic (CARMBOMB cover)
4. George Double Fuck U Bush
5. Class justice aint no justice
6. People like you
7. Dat wilde we effe kwijt
8. Godfree
9. Bloodsuckers
10. Nothing is hard in this world (LARM cover)
11. Kraken gaat door
12. Ongoing war
13. Stof zuiger
14. Black and white statement (RONDOS cover)
15. Yeah right!
16. Jie Strummer.i.p.

Product Tags

Use spaces to separate tags. Use single quotes (') for phrases.