PLEASURE FOREVER - Bodies Need Rest - CD

Availability: In stock


Quick Overview

Artist: Pleasure Forever
Title: Bodies Need Rest
Format: CD
Label: Conspiracy Records
Year: 2007
Genre: rock, indie, post-punk

PLEASURE FOREVER - Bodies Need Rest - CD

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

More Views

  • PLEASURE FOREVER - Bodies Need Rest - CD


Bodies Need Rest is a posthumous collection of unreleased and rare Pleasure Forever recordings. This release was originally intended to be an EP of cover songs that in one way or another fit the gestalt of Pleasure Forever. At long last, this album consists of four cover songs from that unfinished EP, plus four rare tracks forming a comprehensive timeline from the band's beginning. This album includes 5 previously unreleased Pleasure Forever tracks as well as two B-sides previously released on Sub Pop and one track from the out-of-print Buddyhead Gimme Skelter compilation. Pleasure Forever is not currently active, but the long-awaited release featuring unreleased songs (some of which have been posted here in the past), B-sides and compilaiton tracks is set for official release worldwide on May 22, 2007 via Conspiracy Records. Each band member lives in a different city on the west coast and is involved in other musical projects at this time. Andrew Rothbard released his first solo album Abandoned Meander in late 2006 on Smooch Records. David Clifford currently plays drums in RED SPAROWES and bass guitar in THE SAGITTARIANS. Josh Hughes has a new band called RABBITS featuring ex-Lion Fever drummer Kevin Garrison. Pleasure Forever was once known as SLAVES and all thee members played previously in The VSS.

1. King Cobra in the Guts of Valhalla
2. Miles Underneath
3. Capricorn Blue
4. Right Back Down in the Middle
5. Black Juju
6. The Bars
7. Our Way
8. Honey Honey

Product Tags

Use spaces to separate tags. Use single quotes (') for phrases.