BERNAYS PROPAGANDA - Vtora mladost, treta svetska vojna - 12" vinyl (PRE-ORDER)

Availability: In stock


Quick Overview

Artist: Bernays Propaganda
Title: Vtora mladost, treta svetska vojna
Format: 12" vinyl (PRE-ORDER)
Label: Moonlee Records, Geenger Records, Balkan Veliki, Pop Depresija, Ill in the Head Records
Year: 2019
Genre: dance-punk, indie rock, post-punk, alternative rock, electro

BERNAYS PROPAGANDA - Vtora mladost, treta svetska vojna - 12" vinyl (PRE-ORDER)

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

More Views

  • BERNAYS PROPAGANDA - Vtora mladost, treta svetska vojna - 12


Vinyls will be ready and shipped out in November 2019!

The unstoppable Macedonian dance-punk powerhouse Bernays Propaganda, a long-time underground favorite known for its community-minded stance, presents its 5th full-length album with the well-timed title ‘Vtora mladost, treta svetska vojna’ (2nd Youth, 3rd World War).

Defined by catchy pop songwriting and stripped-down production (Vasko Atanasoski), the album inventively blends influences of late 70s and early 80s post-punk, new wave, alternative rock, Detroit electro, Balkan and African folk music. Skeletal dance-punk and electro grooves are combined with minimalist bass riffs, pulsating synth lines and Kristina Gorovska’s spellbinding voice and lyrics, resulting in a hip-shaking mixture of dancefloor and protest anthems. Some songs are characterized by traditional brass stabs and percussive interplays often found in Emir Kusturica’s films, others are more ‘driving down the highway, sunshine in your eyes’ kind of tracks, while a few are simply early morning feel-good jams. There are even two electro-tinged tracks that could easily be played in a techno club.

Stylistically diverse but sonically condensed, this collection of songs is pop done just right.

1. Retki bilki
2. Dojde život
3. Ne sme fini eden so drug
4. Mojata Marija
5. Vežbaat država
6. NATO vleguva vo Skopje (ft. Volk Makedonski)
7. Kerka na gladot
8. Nisto nema de ne' razdeli (ft. Mike Watt & Toni Kitanovski)
9. Zloben Fank (w/ Stojche)

Product Tags

Use spaces to separate tags. Use single quotes (') for phrases.