Availability: In stock


Quick Overview

Artist: Hornsman Coyote And Soulcraft
Title: Hornsman Coyote And Soulcraft
Format: CD
Label: Ammonite Records
Year: 2013
Genre: reggae, dub


Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

More Views



Nemanja Kojić (born on 17 December 1975 in Belgrade, Serbia), widely known by his stage name Hornsman Coyote, is a Serbian reggae artist, trombone player, singer and a leader of reggae-metal band Eyesburn. In 1994 Coyote formed a new band Eyesburn and became known as a vocalist. Eyesburn blended in an original way the genres of reggae, hard core, metal and hip-hop which resulted in instant popularity among all kinds of audiences locally and abroad.

In 2004 Eyesburn was discovered by Max Cavalera (leader of Sepultura and Soulfly), that brought a chance to record very successful songs ‘Moses’ and ‘Inner Spirit’ released on Soulfly albums ‘Prophecy’ and ‘Dark Ages’ (Roadrunner Records). That year the band had one month long European tour as an opening act for Soulfly. In 2006, Coyote went to London to work with the producer Jerry Lions. With Jah Rej (Jah Works UK) Coyote recorded three 12-inch vinyl releases and now already internationally recognized first Hornsman Coyote official trombone instrumental album ‘Brass Roots’. Polish record label Karrot Kommando signed a two album contract with Coyote as a vocalist.

The first album ‘What Next’ gave a big lift off to Hornsman Coyote and brought his career to another level and he started to tour, perform and record in countries like Mexico, Ethiopia and later in South Africa. In 2011 Coyote returns to UK to open the show in Hootanany (Brixton-London) for Jamaican new roots icons Jah Mason and Lutan Fyah. In UK he was visiting studios and recording horns for producers and artists like Bunnington Judah, Iration Steppas, Rolling Lion, Max Romeo, Lee Scratch Perry, Inspirational Sounds, and Jerry Lions. Hornsman Coyote played and arranged horns on Lee Scratch Perry’s album ‘Back on the Controls’. The album was nominated for Grammy awards in 2015. in category ‘Best reggae album’. In 2013, Hornsman Coyote started playing live with roots reggae band Soulcraft formed by musicians from reggae scene in Serbia. Soulcraft are: Damjan Ćirilović – bass (Smoke ‘N’ Soul), Slobodan Djukić – guitar (FC Apatride United), Vladimir Krkljuš – keybords (Smoke ‘N’ Soul), Mladen Lukić – trombone, Dejan Utvar – drums and Djurdjica Vali Gajić – back vocal. They released new album in February 2014 called ‘Hornsman Coyote and Soulcraft’ for Ammonite Records. The album contains 14 songs live recorded in studio including songs with Lutan Fyah in ‘Bloodsuckers’ and Jah Mason in ‘Belly of The Beast’.

track listing:
01. Serbia To Abyssinia
02. Where Do We Go From Here
03. Belly of The Beast
04. Morning Star
05. Victims
06. Bloodsuckers
07. Queen of My Heart
08. Soul Rebel
09. Blazing Brass
10. Sodom and Gommorah
11. How Can They
12. I'll Be There
13. Seems Like Revolution
14. Outro

Product Tags

Use spaces to separate tags. Use single quotes (') for phrases.